The Association of Anglican Musicians

AAM President's Office Virginia Theological Seminary 3737 Seminary Road, PMB 3530T Alexandria, VA 22304 Telephone: (703) 461-1726 E-mail: marty@anglicanmusicians.org AAM Communications Office P.O. Box 7530 Little Rock, AR 72217 Telephone/FAX: (501) 661-9925 E-mail: smarkley@anglicanmusicians.org



May 2021

To the Membership of the Association of Anglican Musicians:

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Association has canceled the 2021 Dallas Conference. The annual meeting will now be held by video conference on Monday, June 14, 2021, at 11:00 a.m. (EDT). One of our items of business will be the election of two new members to the Board of Directors. Terms of office for the elected members of the Board are staggered as laid out in the by-laws, ensuring a regular pace of turnover, while enhancing continuance of leadership. There being no additional nominations from the membership at large, the Board, in accordance with the by-laws, accepted the recommendations of the nominating committee as follows:

For Secretary:	Cynthia DeDakis Michael Smith
For Director-at-Large:	Christopher Keady Jessica Nelson

The persons elected to the offices of Secretary and Director-at-Large will each serve a two-year term. In addition, the membership will vote on a bid made by the current Dallas Conference Committee for the Association's annual conference to be held in Dallas, Texas, in June of 2023.

We ask that all members vote by proxy, either electronically or by mail. You will find the notice of annual meeting and proxy enclosed. Please cast your vote soon. Note that only votes of members who are current on their annual dues ("members of record") will be eligible to vote.

Marty Wheeler Burnett

Marty Wheeler Burnett, D.Min.

2020-2021 OFFICERS

Executive Board President - Marty Wheeler Burnett, D.Min. Vice-President - Sonya Subbayya Sutton Secretary - Kirsten Johnson Treasurer - M. Jason Abel Assistant Treasurer - Joseph M. Galema, D.M.A. Directors-at-Large - Stephan Griffin, D.M.A. Kristin Lensch

Appointments

Archives - Alan C. Reed Chancellor - William P. Saviers, Jr., Esq. Chaplain - the Rt. Rev'd J. Neil Alexander Communications Officer - Susan Markley Editor, *The Journal* - Stephen G. Leist Placement Advisor - Colin D. Lynch Web Producer - Daniel J. Fortune