THE ASSOCIATION OF ANGLICAN MUSICIANS

AAM President's Office Trinity Episcopal Cathedral 113 N. 18th Street Omaha, NE 68102 Telephone: (402) 342-7010 x117 E-mail: marty@anglicanmusicians.org AAM Communications Office

P.O. Box 7530 Little Rock, AR 72217 Telephone/FAX: (501) 661-9925 E-mail: smarkley@anglicanmusicians.org



May 2020

To the Membership of the Association of Anglican Musicians:

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Association has canceled the 2020 Richmond Conference. The annual meeting will now be held at 118 N. Washington St., Alexandria, VA 22314 on Wednesday, June 24, 2020, at 5:00 p.m. (EDT) and members are invited to watch via video conference. One of our items of business will be the election of three new members to the Board of Directors. Terms of office for the elected members of the Board are staggered as laid out in the by-laws, ensuring a regular pace of turnover, while enhancing continuance of leadership. There being no additional nominations from the membership at large, the Board, in accordance with the by-laws, accepted the recommendations of the nominating committee as follows:

For Vice President:	George Emblom Sonya Subbaya Sutton
For Treasurer-Elect:	Joseph M. Galema Elizabeth Smith
For Director-at-Large:	Stephan Griffin Jared Johnson

The persons elected to the offices of Vice President and Treasurer-Elect will each serve a oneyear term before becoming President and Treasurer, respectively, and the Director-at-Large will serve a two-year term.

In addition, the membership will vote on a bid made by the current Richmond Conference Committee for the Association's annual conference to be held in Richmond in June of 2022.

We ask that all members vote by proxy, either electronically or by mail. You will find the notice of annual meeting and proxy enclosed. Please cast your vote soon. Note that only votes of members who are current on their annual dues ("members of record") will be eligible to vote.

Marty Wheeler Burnett, D.Min. President Association of Anglican Musicians

2019-2020 OFFICERS

Executive Board

President - Marty Wheeler Burnett, D.Min. Past President - Paul M. Ellison, Ph.D. Secretary - Kirsten Johnson Treasurer - M. Jason Abel Directors-at-Large - Mark Ardrey-Graves, D.M.A. Kristin Lensch Communications Officer - Susan Markley Appointments Archives - Alan C. Reed Chancellor - William P. Saviers, Jr., Esq. Editor, *The Journal* - Stephen G. Leist Placement Advisor - Michael S. Burnette, D.M.A. Professional Concerns & Development - George A. Emblom Web Producer - Daniel J. Fortune